Mullets, Vegemite and Wet Christmas!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
December 21st 2006
Published: December 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Ok, so I know its been a while since I've done my blog and I can only apologise, but come on, I've got people to see and places to visit. Should I spend my entire duration in Global Gossip (internet cafe)???

Anyway, so I finally moved into my new place which I love. Its big, bright and airy. Its about 20 min on the bus from the city centre which is cool. Yeah, so glad to be in my own place. Don't get me wrong, I miss the hostel. In fact, I go there practically every night to see the boys on my way home from work. I think I will be there tomorrow night too! Room 506 can't keep me away too long!!

So I guess you are intrigued by the title? Yes, Australia I've noticed still has people with mullets. Why? Oh and I was offerred vegemite today. No way, just no way! I mean, I will try new things - I had Thai twice this week!! But come on, vegemite??? Nope, ain't doing it. And yes, rain is forecast for Xmas. So if ANY asks me what I am doing for xmas, I guess it isn't the beach then.!!!! What's that all about, am I secretly in Scotland and no-one is letting on?? Sorry, I'm not complaining honestly!!!!

I finish my work tomorrow then we are on a week's break. Couldn't afford to be off any longer as I don't get paid. I'm spending Xmas and New Year with everyone from 506. We can't stay apart!! We are all going over to Canada's for xmas dinner, but on Boxing day! Actually, if the weather is raining on xmas day, we may as well have it on xmas day as we won't be at the beach, grrrrr!!

Oh and my only other boring news is that a) I've joined Fitness First; b) I haven't been yet and c) its because I've had a throat and chest infection!!!

Going food shopping for xmas tonight. This should be funny. We have all got a job to do. Bearing in mind I can't cook, I'm looking after the carrots and green beans and also the chipolatas wrapped in bacon! Shouldn't cock that up then!!

Guys, hope you all have a great xmas and new year, look forward to my next instalment......

Advertisement



21st December 2006

It's not that hard to cock up carrots. Just remember not to over-boil them as they lose all the goodness. And you can use the water for the gravy so you get all the nutrients lost in cooking. WOW. I should write a cook book. Merry Christmas darlin! xxx
24th December 2006

Fitness First
Ang, can't believe you have joined Fitness First - what are you like!! Good luck with the cooking tomorrow, and hopefully u can't go too far wrong with carrots, green beans and chipolatas. Pity about the weather though. Have a lovely day. Shar xx

Tot: 0.149s; Tpl: 0.025s; cc: 5; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0506s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb