Orientation


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Sydney Uni
February 18th 2008
Published: February 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Day 6

Today I had orientation for the school…lame.. I mean it sucks anyways and then it was for international students. Really lame… First off like 70% were US. I did not come to Australia to meet americans… also a lot of east coast attitude and cliques… I hope when classes start I can meet new friendly people and not just cliquey, snoddy americans… I have meet some cool people, don’t get me wrong, but the overall feel was judgmental and lame.

Yesturday I had a really good day because Emily, Tyler, the Swede and I went to Bondi beach and out to a local bar. That was a lot of fun and it was a better taste of the local culture. I hope to meet more locals and less rich, snoddy americans when I travel and study more.

Well this is short because I am moving into my new apartment tonight! YEAH!!! So more details later 


Advertisement



Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0946s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb