Day 8


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Manly
February 21st 2008
Published: February 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Day 8

So today was a really great day! First off no orientation so that was amazing! I had the day to myself so me and the swede decided to go to Manly beach because so many people told us how nice it was. It is kind of far away so we had to take a bus, a train and a ferry but the ferry was great. The ferry was almost like a tour. It takes you right next to the opera house and has some great views of the city and the vegetation around the city. It was really beautiful!

So we finally got to the beach and it was AMAZING! So beautiful and beautiful people, the water was great and the little beach side town was really cute and much cheaper than downtown Sydney. The only problem was we decided not to swim because a lifeguard came over the loud speaker saying there were a lot of blue bottles washing on the shore today and if you get stung to wash it with cold fresh water and the pain should last 1-2 hours and you must deal with the pain because there is no cure. So after seeing three people around us get stung I was not doing that. We went and stuck our feet in the water and it was the perfect temperature. I have not gone in the water since I have been here because of the number of blue bottles but I will soon!

After the beach we went back and took showers and made dinner and watched some Pulp Fiction. Then, we hung out at my place then went to his apartment to meet some of his roommate who were really nice and me and one of his roommates had a great discussion about all things Australian. I learned a lot from him. So it was a really good day and the weather was PERFECT!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0264s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb