We're going to Sydney!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Sydney Airport
October 31st 2007
Published: November 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

My surprise weekend!My surprise weekend!My surprise weekend!

Oh! whats in the envelopes!!??
I love surprises!!!

Ricky finished work about 4.30pm on Wednesday so I was picking him up and all would be revealed! There is another guy from Ricky’s work on secondment here from Aberdeen and he and his wife arrived that morning, so when I picked Ricky up Ryan and Kellie were there too. We all got in the car and I was instructed to drive to the West. I excitedly asked if we were going to the Airport!! Just before we headed off, Ricky gave me an envelope with my name on it to open. I ripped it open and took out the piece of paper -

It read “HAVE A GREAT WEEKEND IN SYDNEY!”

I was soooooo excited. We gave Ryan and Kellie our car for the weekend so they came to the Airport with us and then were able to pick us up. We got to the Airport and got me a mini bottle of champagne and Ricky a beer. At the airport, Ricky gave me another few envelopes with Thurs, Fri, Sat, Sat Evening written on them. He had planned things for nearly everyday we were going to be Sydney. How sweet! I had to open each envelope according to the day.

So, cheers!, here’s to a fab surprise weekend in Sydney!!!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.177s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 53; dbt: 0.1197s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb