Shirts off, Surfs up.


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Surrey Hills
March 26th 2006
Published: March 26th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I made a friendI made a friendI made a friend

I named him James the Carpenter.
Yesterday I had a nice relax day after actually sleeping well. Mark and I went out to see a whole bunch of beaches, and there was good weather. I didnt bring my "trunks" which I definitely regretted, the water was B E A utiful. He then took me to the olympic village where I saw the cool stadiums and some crazy trapezers. (Im pretty sure thats not what theyre called, but they officially have a new name in my books). We came home where I had a nice nap. (I sleep alot, I gues the jet lag is still with me a little). Afterwards we went for drinks and seafood; Dad would be proud, I had oysters and anchovies. After getting a little tipsy off the beer we headed home and called her a night.

Today I stil had the images of yesterdays beaches in my head so I made my way down to Bondai for some body surfing. I forgot it was a weekend and the beach was packed. Packed with good looking topless women! haha, sorry, no pictures. I got destroyed by a few waves making me do flips and sucking in heaploads of salt. mmm, reminded me
Nice?Nice?Nice?

You cant tell, but it was raining pretty hard. Take my word on it.
of those anchovies last night.

Tonight is our sunday feast and tomorrow morning.... SURFING!! my first lesson. Wish me luck.

PS - I got some photos of the hosue. Enjoy.


Additional photos below
Photos: 30, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Nice beachNice beach
Nice beach

Aint she pretty?
Crystal ClearCrystal Clear
Crystal Clear

I have such beautiful feet
Submergent or Emergent?Submergent or Emergent?
Submergent or Emergent?

Either way its pretttty
IKEAIKEA
IKEA

Ours is cooler, althought I didnt go in, and im sure its the same.
FAMOUSFAMOUS
FAMOUS

Thats right, it is "Wright, Jeff". And what? There was no pun intended, seriously, because it would have been a really bad pun.
You IdiotYou Idiot
You Idiot

I get wet like andrew w.k., eww, nevermind.
I HATE NICKELBACK!I HATE NICKELBACK!
I HATE NICKELBACK!

THey should probaly burn in somewhere as hot as hell but with more humidity. Like toronto. Why couldnt they represent Toronto, why us? (Tour for all the WRONG Reasons.. haha, oh the wit)
Tired after surfingTired after surfing
Tired after surfing

Who cares if its a toilet. It was comftorable.


28th March 2006

ummm
the title is shirts off and surfs up and i see no surfing and no shirts off
3rd April 2006

jealousy ensues
i got struck with a pang of jealousy when i saw the picture of your feet in the beautiful clear water. i want to be where you are. although, don't feel too sorry for me, you're missing a beautiful spring here in BC.
23rd July 2006

oooh, harsh words there darren. Im sorry for offending you. But I will not revoke my words. I really hate nickelback. How they remind me of a really bad band.
14th August 2006

is that a delicious rack of lamb roasting inside that oven?
15th August 2006

Lamb Roast?
No larry, it is but a Roast Beef Dinner
6th September 2006

why???
hey guy,why you hate nickelback?i'm from brazil and i'm crazy for nickelback here in my country!you have a oportunity and contemn it....you really are a guy with very luck!dont' worry with my opinion,ok?!
6th September 2006

My god, I have had loads of people gettimg mad at me for my nickelbashing. SO I appologize for offending anyone who reads this. And I should not have made these statements. However, they were said, and I cannot take them back. Although, I still REALLY dont like nickelback.

Tot: 0.134s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0804s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb