Mid-Semester Break


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Randwick
August 31st 2009
Published: August 31st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hey Everyone! I apologise for being so neglectful of my blog in recent weeks, but I hope you'll forgive me with this short update. Last week I finished all of my Mid-Semester Exams with only a little bit of trouble. This week I had two papers to write, but one of them is already done and the other is due tomorrow (Tuesday). After that is handed in I'll be free until after mid-semester break. My friends and I decided earlier in the semester that we would travel to several islands in Fiji by boat. So on Saturday I fly out to the main island of Fiji and from there catch a boat to several of the other islands. I anticipate that it will be much warmer than it is here (about 56 Degrees F) because it is far closer to the equator. It's crazy to think that my trip here is nearly half over!

If you're asking yourself "Why is he going to Fiji when he hasn't explored very much of Australia?" I couldn't agree with you more! I have plans to travel to Melbourn one weekend after I return from Fiji, as well as potential plans to go to Canberra, Adelaide, the Gold Coast, and Alice Springs. I'm hoping that my final exams are in the beginning of the exam period so that I can go and travel for at least a solid week to some of those places.

Besides travel plans I haven't been doing too much...I joined the rock climbing club here and have been going every week, which has been a blast! I've been trying to explore unvisited parts of the city, especially since a friend from home is here visiting during her break from her school in New Zealand. I'll have to take the family on some "adventurous" trips around the city when they visit in a few weeks so it's a new experience for the both of us. Of course, we can't ignore the staples like the Opera House.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0232s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb