A New Week!!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Potts Point
June 16th 2008
Published: June 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Real Estate agents here are so damn busy they just don't bother to call you back....
Anyway...ok so last week...i chilled at home...while Leon has to bring home the bacon...
So I sleep till late like 09-00...then I chil or go donw to the city and wait for SA to wake up so I have someone to chat to...

Applied for many jobs....walked around alot once again...Leon got paid...
WOW sumthing they don't tell u is how much TAX BENEFITS there are for foreigners...
I like this place...and this Man......

Ok so Saturday we went to.....look at a few places ok no we were supposed to but never got around to it...
We looked at one...just around the corner from where we stay....all that researching for nothings...
Have I mentioned before that Kings Cross is considered the RED LIGHT DISTRICT off some sort...
It's crazy at night the noise and stuff suppose thats life all around the world...
But as for the Red Lights...out here it's each to his own...
People don't don't discriminate...it's not about colour or creed...

The people are all friendly....so getting back to the post...Saturday we peruse the malls again!!! Hang on we also go on a super super fats jet cruiser....through the harbour and so on...almost to the mouth of the Pacific....man that was an awesome awesome thrill...it's definitely a must must do!!!!and we discover some very pretty fresh food markets...man it's just crazy out here...so much of everything...
So we buy stuff...and Leon makes our first home cooked meal...YUMMY...
Seafood ala Leon.....no that doesn't mean anything bad!!!

Sunday we wake up early.......have I mentioned the weather .....well the rain is still around and getting very annnoyed...

Off we go to Church....outside the church lookin at the beautiful birdys.....so mnay pparrot type birds everywhere...they are beautiful.....get into the service and 10 minutes later it's finished....
Woke up late (didn't know) missed the service totally...really tee-ed off with myself.....

Went to Bondi-Junction...

Wow it's nice...
will take pics when we have a digital camera...and when the weather is much better....yes it's still rainy...
So we went home and slept...
Very strange...it was Fathers Day but not any mention of it out here!!!
I miss my DAD!!! and my Family....
And the kitties and everyone back home...
So if u reading this u probably one of those people...
😞


Ok so today is monday....
I went for an interview this morning in Parramatta a block from where Leon works...
so it's about 20 km's from the City...
We travel by train...isn't that a strange thought...yup I said train...
And it works....
Everytime I got to the station it wasn't burnt down...!!!!
I walk alone to the city catch a cab....ride the train...walk....and it's so refreshing..

Ok ok Interview went wellll...realized however that I don't really know what I want to do...this whole from reception to IT to real estate is really confusin these people....

Ok second interview...closer to home...area is Newtown...about 8 km's from where we stay...
Nice people...Real Estate...I know what I want to do or rather where I should start...
Now why couldn't I just figure that out...oh well..
Oh yeah and did I mention the IT experience will come in Handy in this job...

So I sill start some time...
Will let u know.

Ok so... some other thingy's
Milk 1L cost me $3 = R22.78
Taxi depends never less than $10 =R75.92
Pancakes and cream(actually a crumpet) $9.90 = R 75.10
Mac Donalds..Junior Cheesburger+coke +Chips...Medium $4.25+.50 = R36.06
Small Smoothie...$5.00 = R37.93

Have to pay at least 6 or 8 weeks rent in advance....
$500 a week....
= R3796.00 x 6
R22776.00

Many people say it very much like SA but even so it is so so so different....
Yes there is a Woolworths.... and there is a SPAR and.. a Macdonalds and a ...a...a.....no thats it....so far....I here St Ives is pretty SA will let u know...

I must say that in SA we know what real taste is...i mean we believe in SA that the taste has to be there....and these bland meats are crazy,,,,milo tastes like when u want to save every drop...so u put barely enough just so that u know it's milo but doesn't really taste that way...and it's like that with many things...so your first bite is so not what u anticipated...anyway...

So much for wanting to live it up in the most expensive city in the world...
But hey it's worth every cent...

The peace of mind I have knowing we are happy really happy...and that Leon is Happy and content at this new job and not being emotionally smothered is amazing.....and sumthing I am prepared to pay for!!!

Catch you later
xx








Advertisement



Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0407s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb