January 14th


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Penrith
January 14th 2009
Published: January 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Penrith, Australia - January 14th - 8:46pm
Happy Birthday Lee!! Hope you have a great day!

Today wasn’t much more eventful then the other day. I looked for a few jobs but they all want the applicant to be registered. So I’m in a little dilemma as to what to do. I have a few things to get at the mall so I’m going to walk down there and meet Jean when she gets off work.

I walked into a nail salon to get my nails off and the little Asian lady asked me something and I told her I don’t understand so she pulled her co-worker over to ask me and I still didn’t understand. After careful listening I finally figured it out but it was rather funny.

After much needed thinking, I’ve decided to stay in Australia and become registered. It’s going to be a few dollars to become registered but either I do it here or go back home and pay the money. This way I’ll be able to stay down here and see more of this lovely country. I still have to get up to the Great Barrier Reef. For those of you that are worried…Yes I’ll be back. My visa is only a year. I just don’t know if I’ll be here for 2 months or for the full year.
I need another reference and then my application will be complete.

The whole situation starts again…this time it will be much more successful.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.204s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0871s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb