My first experience of Newtown.


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Newtown
December 2nd 2009
Published: December 3rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Holy cow why did I get Mcdonalds last night? My stomach is feeling like it's on a complete frenzy, definitely a trip to the toilet later. Never having a maccies again, ever. That's an obvious lie but still it made me feel SO sick. To be fair I did overly stuff myself with chicken nuggets even after a LARGE mcchicken sandwich meal, I'm such a numpty. Jumped straight in the shower to freshen up, not appreciating the spider lurking in the bathroom. Susie Lewis doesn't do spiders.. no way! Thankfully Marc did the honours of flushing it down the toilet. Super Marc! Definitely sorting my laptop out today so me and Zoebird headed to the city. Took my netbook to a place called computer world.. discovered it's definitely my cable that is dead and not the netbook, yay! Mother will be sending a new cable soon so hopefully my netbook will be live and kicking in a couple of weeks. Went and joined Zoebird in the internet cafe and then stayed there all day watching gossip girl.. my life is such joy! Consisting of the few little pleasures online.. Gossip Girl, X factor and The Hills (which coincidentally I'm waiting to finish loading while I'm typing). It's the season finale which I'm super excited for but then I'm gutted because I'll have nothing much to watch next week.

After the internet cafe I headed home to cook me some dinner. Now I have cupboards/fridge/freezer full of food I thought it's about time I started to use it. Made some scrummy chicken burgers, crinkle chips (I love crinkle ones, they're so much better) and some baked beans! Good old traditional oven meal.. which unfortunately is one of those historical ovens where you have to light the gas yourself, wtf! I almost lost my hand attempting to light it. So I pigged the fuck out and Marc made some curry type thing while Zoebird ate nothing because she's feeling fat, as usual. She says it's because she wasn't hungry but I know the truth Zoebird.. you can't fool me! Seeing as later on when she was pissed she started finger scooping out her peanut butter jar. Nadia was coming to Newtown at about 8 with a couple of her lesbian friends and is coming to our house first for a few drinks. Apparently Wednesday is lesbian night so I was about to have my first experience in a lesbiaan bar! So we went to meet them and they came back to ours, her friends are pretty cool. Got straight on the goon and no matter how much I drank every one seemed pissed except for me! Zoebird was predictably gone with the wind after her first glass, even Marc was obviously hammered.. and the girls had been drinking since 7 but they weren't totally smashed. We then all headed to a place called Bank Hotel.

Wow. I've never seen so many lesbians in a room in all my life. It was definitely eye-opening.. To be honest I didn't feel too uncomfortable there because I was a bit merry. The odd male that was was so obviously gay.. in fact the girls in there were 10x more manly than any of the men. I often struggled to see who was actually male in there and who wasn't. Marc made me lol. Some girl came upto me and was like 'Weren't you in the queens before?' (I wasn't) and she obviously was trying something, but before I could even respond and deal with the situation myself.. Marc was like 'SHE HAS A BOYFRIEND'.. haaaaaaa! Least I know he had my back, even if he went about it totally in the most unsubtle obvious way, gotta love him. He said that apparently I'm gonna have girls hitting on me all night because I'm straight and unavailable, and I've discovered lesbians like the whole straight girl thing because it's a challenge (or so Nadia tells me). But then Nadia said to me that I could easily pass as a lesbian because I'm in a lesbian bar and I have shortish bright red hair and they tend to have funky haircuts.. great! So I kind of just let the night pass away without it getting awkward and actually had a really damn good night. There was some sort of drama going on with Nadias friends so they all left.. and we went downstairs into the chilled out bar where apparently its not totally lesbianic down there.

Got to the bar and there's some cute guy with messy brown hair serving. So I just outright ask him if he's gay as well because apparently it's the trend tonight. He says no! He has the cheekiest smile. So me and Zoebird get a couple of ciders and sit at the bar talking to cutiepie. I think he was interested in me, or at least I hope so. Zoebird said he definitely was because he kept coming back and talking to me and giving me his cheeky smile, aw! Unfortunately it was the end of the night and he had to start clearing up so didn't get much of a chance to speak to him at the end. Definitely gonna have to go back there and see him again! Marc came back after his $6 thai meal he had been for and then we all start walking home. It feels so good to know that it's literally a 5 minute walk to our house.. rather than having to get a damn bus or taxi. When I got in I was starving and made myself some beans and cheese on toast, mmmmmm! Unfortunately it caused me to have some fucked up dreams that night, definitely not on the cheese at 2am again! But in all it was a really good night. PEACE X

Tra x

Advertisement



Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.06s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb