Hi, hello, hi!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Newtown
September 9th 2005
Published: September 9th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Adam and The PigeonAdam and The PigeonAdam and The Pigeon

We tend to eat lunch on the square, where the pigeons and other large weird Australian birds come very close to steal your sandwich. Unbeknownst to Adam, I was throwing bread on him, encouraging it to peck him.
Oh, hello there. Didn't see you come in.

Today I got sunburnt on my face. Stupid me. I walked from Women's to Darling Harbour, then around Darling Harbour, then up to some random suburbs, then realized I was lost and in a shady part of town and hark, I happened upon Darling Harbour again. I love Darling Harbour..it's so darling.. ha ha.. ha.. It's got parks, the aquarium, the naval museum, the chinese garden of friendship, eateries and drinkeries, etc.

After I happened upon it again, I decided to eat my sandwich and read my book that I had purchased at the aboriginal music show I went to. It was free, which is great, and also interesting and informative. The guy played didjeridoos, which actually is irish gaelic for black guy playing a long whistle like instrument.. the real name is a yidaki. Yidakis are really really cool. There was an art gallery as well, with some great aboriginal art. I love aboriginal art, I just don't want to pay the hefty price tags..we're talking 1000 and upwards. The book I got is "The Archaeology and PreHistory of Aboriginals" which I really have enjoyed already. So I sat on
Adam and The Pigeon 2Adam and The Pigeon 2Adam and The Pigeon 2

"Come to me, Pigeon."
the deck and leaned up against a piling and just read and slept a bit. As the sun slowly crept down, I realized I had to get back to real life, and so I walked back.

All in all, a very serene, lazy, Caroline-type wandering day.

Trying to think of what's been going on..Janice and Andrew and I went horseback riding, and slept in a tent overnight in the freezing cold, but that is an entry in itself- I'm just waiting to nab Jan's and Andrew's pictures. We also went to the beach on Thursday afternoon, which was beach-er-iffic...I saw my first live octopus! It was washed onto the rocks and then i watched it ooze and octapize back into the surf. I like animals, can anybody tell?

Last night we went to a reggae concert, which was fun..the second to last band was awesome, and it was fronted by a girl, which doesn't happen a lot in reggae that I see.

Ah.

Well.

Toodles!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Jan reading at the beachJan reading at the beach
Jan reading at the beach

Janice reading at the beach at Coogee.
the birdsthe birds
the birds

Also at Coogee, I climbed some rocks, and saw my first live Octopus!
Janice and Andrew's Shadows on the sandJanice and Andrew's Shadows on the sand
Janice and Andrew's Shadows on the sand

Yup, those are Andrew's and Janice's shadows on the sand. Love this picture
Chish and FipsChish and Fips
Chish and Fips

Looking out from the fish and chips place we ate at, called Chish and Fips. I kid you not.
AndrewAndrew
Andrew

To make him smile, I said "Boobs," look at that huge smile!


9th September 2005

What if...
What if I was a super hero? I would be Octopus Girl and my power would be Octapizing. Yes.
9th September 2005

I'm getting a little envious Caroline, and also a little disappointed....I want to see more pictures!!!! Miss you

Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0618s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb