She'll be right mate


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Manly
January 4th 2009
Published: January 19th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone,

I hope you all had an amazing Christmas and New Year!

I had a brilliant 2 weeks in Rockhampton, unfortunately the fruit picking was brain-numbingly-boring so, I only lasted a day 😊 ...but it was fine because I survived on rice for a week to save my money! I ended up meeting some amazing locals and some awesome people from NZ who took me to their Christmas party and took me to a VIP club opening that had free drinks all night. Next door to the club was a new strip bar which we were allowed to have a look in only since id mentioned that id done pole dancing lessons they decided it was a good idea if I was the first one to test the poles out! When I got down the manager offered me a job as a pole dancer there! We also had an interesting drunken night in the youth hostel where some sleazy French man decided to grope me, I proved what the outback had taught me and slapped him much to the delight of everyone else in the room (who were also begining to get very annoyed with him) I turned to 5 German guys with their thumbs up haha

So I left Rocky on the 21st and flew into Sydney. I could not take the grin off my face when we flew in over the Opera House and the Harbour Bridge...amazing! I then made my way down to Bondi Beach and met some friends from Karumba for drinks. We spent Christmas morning having a champagne brekkie on the beach and then went into the Sydney centre for christmas dinner on the darling harbour. It was beautiful aside several seaguls swooping down and stealing our chocolate cake!
On Boxing day we went to a Ministry of Sound day and I danced my ass off from 1 in the afternoon until 5 in the morning, it took me several days of sunbathing on the beach to recover 😊

New Years was nothing less than incredible! I left Bondi on the morning of the 29th and got the bus down to Dee Why to meet my friend who im staying with... they have an awsome house with an amazing garden with a look out point over Sydney where we watched all the 9 O clock fireworks. We got the bus down to the club at about 10 and managed to get a perfect spot on the balcony to watch all of the fireworks...you could hear every single person on the harbour counting down to midnight! We left the club at about 6AM and decided we would splash out on a taxi back to the house so we didnt have to sit on a bus...
We then decided to pack up an eski full of beer and head to the beach where we did some rock climbing to get to the best spot on the beach and had a good swim in the sea and in the pool all day. Definitely the way to spend a hungover new years day!
Since then weve been to a water park and walked all over manly where we did some snorkeling...I didnt find Nemo, so was disappointed. I shall keep trying.
We also had an awesome day in Sydney, we walked across the harbour bridge and back, walked all the way through the BO-tanic gardens, visited Luna Park and went to see the Opera house (which isnt completely white!?).

My current plans include a festival at the end of January and then back to working on a cattle station to save up enough money to go and see Tanya and Pilch in Thailand for a few weeks 😊 Just to let you all know, as you have probably guessed I love this country and I have decided to extend my trip and stay out here for a whole year 😊 ....need to make the most of it and see the whole place!

Miss you all millions xxx




Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement



20th January 2009

shoes...
I almost bought those shoes - ahh!! looks wicked there but don't forget to get saving and come join us... decided we could meet in bangkok, do some cheap clothes shopping and then go to Siam Park ( in bangkok) its a waterpark with rollercoasters - need you to go on all the big ones with pilch!! :)) Then we could take night train down to krabi for some yummy beaches! :)) see you soon xx

Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0271s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb