First ever fishing expo


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Manly
November 24th 2005
Published: November 27th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Woke up about 10am today, and looking out the window, our hopes of watching the female beach volleyball tounrament on Manly beach wre dashed. True to form the sun was out by lunchtime and so were we....fishing.

After sargy's instruction I was soon reeling 'em in, all two of them anway. They were only tiddlers but I was failry impressed to catch anything let alone two fish on my fist ever fishing trip. Was a great feeling too. Who knows next time might catch something biug enough to takehome for supper!




Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

My First Fish!My First Fish!
My First Fish!

Well here it is. And I swear to god, I really did catch this beauty and reel it all the way in. It was a monster fight too and almost got pulled in the drink....well maybe not
El hombresEl hombres
El hombres

Met this old fella on he seafront...
Sargy with one of manySargy with one of many
Sargy with one of many

Sargy never was impressed by size...
Jules with his best ever Flat Head!Jules with his best ever Flat Head!
Jules with his best ever Flat Head!

"Here's pone I bought earlier" says Jules. Actually this was the biggest fish he ever caught...needless to say, Jules was very pleased.
Angela and OliAngela and Oli
Angela and Oli

Aussie chick meets Brit Chic!
Fishing off point!Fishing off point!
Fishing off point!

Don't trip lads...


Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0676s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb