Bad Night


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Liverpool
July 9th 2009
Published: July 20th 2009
Edit Blog Post

6:27PM, the hotel

A dark omen is around room 6205. The situations are as follows:

1- room 6205 was given 3 keys. When we switched people around so my 2 roommates and I were together in this room, one of the original 6205 girls kept her key. We did not know this until now. My 2 roommates, Jackie and Gail, and I always keep our 2 keys at the front desk. Somehow, we “lost” a key. None of us know how this is possible after running through who had the key last. So we talked to the girls in the other room and sure enough, they had a key to our room the whole time. But we’re still short a key so we’re talking to the supervisor tomorrow morning.

Please keep in mind that a lost key is $100.

2- the “gluten free” pizza today at the Australian Hotel was, apparently, NOT gluten free. Experienced symptoms as soon as I got back to our hotel room, so I slept for two hours. Now that I’m up, well let’s just say I’m not having the best time. One of my roommates is getting me pasta right now at the store, and we’re going to stay in and watch a movie.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0498s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb