January 28th


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Liverpool
January 29th 2009
Published: January 29th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Liverpool, Australia - January 28th - 9:00pm
Today was, let’s just say…Interesting!

I had an interview at 12:30am so I got up at 8:00ish to finish a few things up and then get on the train. I had to iron my shirt again, so I did that before I got carried away with other things. Good thing I did as I jumped on the internet to check my emails and chatted with a few friends from back home. I eventually got ready for my interview and made it there with time to spare. I had a little bit of a walk but I did manage to get there without dying from the heat. I figured I was 15 minutes early and it was better to sit in the office then sit outside in the heat. Luckily it was nice and cool in the office. So I waited for about 30minutes as she got tied up with guests. I’ll just say the interview was interesting.

I had missed Lee’s phone call by 30 seconds as the interview took longer than I thought. I really needed to talk to him at that moment. But with the walk back to the station I had concluded that it was time for me to pack up, travel and head home. This job thing obviously isn’t working out as planned and I’d rather go back to Vancouver when I had a few dollars to start myself off rather than going back broke. So it was a tearful walk back to the train station and back home but I did make it. I was a little upset and needed to relax and calm down. So I sat in front of the TV to try to get my mind off things. It didn’t work too well and I was pretty upset the rest of the day.

Jean got home and I was in a horrible mood but we managed to have dinner and watch some Tennis. I tried to see if I could see Lee on TV but he was too far up for the camera. Since I had a pounding headache and really wasn’t in the mood for anything else I went to my room to read/watch a movie.

I don’t think I lasted 20minutes through the movie before passing out from exhaustion.

So needless to say today wasn’t a good day. I have decided to use my original plane ticket for February 15th and fly back home. It’s a little sooner than expected, but I think it’s the right thing to do. The job situation is getting a lot tougher than I thought it was going to be. I need to finish my registration, get insurance, get an ABN and more things I’m sure. There is a lot of behind the scene things that I never thought about. Now I get to do it all over again in Vancouver! Haha

Just another hill for me to climb, I think I can, I think I can, I think I can!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.216s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 13; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0714s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb