Sydney and then some


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Kings Cross
January 23rd 2007
Published: January 27th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Arrived in Sydney, not really sure what I was going to do here!

First thing to-do was to find a hostel, I plumped for a hostel in Kings Cross called Eva's Backpackers, I found it to be exactly as it said I would in the Lonely Planet "Friendly"!

Paid a visit to the kitchen, (the kitchen / dining room (I found along my travel's) is where you get to talk to most people!) There is usually some frenetic action going off in the kitchen, most dishes comprised of Pasta (of differing kinds')with a tin of tomatoes or a meal of meat and 2 veg.
Our South East Asian friends' would be cooking rice with strips of beef in a sauce made with a tin of tomatoes. But whichever hostel I visited in whatever country, the scene in the kitchen looked just like an edition of Junior Masterchef!

Sydney, for me! is a good place to visit but I couldn't live here: very much like London!




Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.052s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb