Here we go, here we go, here we go.......


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Hurstville
April 30th 2017
Published: April 30th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Welcome to my blog, to all the people receiving this for the first time. Please reply to this email if you do not want to get any further blogs from me.



So the first scare for our travels has already happened and we haven't even left the country.

I noticed I did not get my alert to tell me to do online checkin today. I thought to myself "I'd better go to the Virgin Australia site and do it." I kept getting the message ..."You have no upcoming trips planned". O...M...G!!!!! I usually book tickets direct and this time I had booked online via Flight Centre. I was thinking "Did they actually pass on my booking to Virgin?"

A phone call (and one heart attack later) I got onto someone who said that because I was on a code share flight with Delta I cannot do online checkin and must checkin at the DELTA desk tomorrow. PHEW! Well thanks a lot for letting me know this. Who do you think would have been lining up for ages at the Virgin desk tomorrow morning hmmm????



Many thanks to everyone who has been sending us lovely bon voyage messages and to my wonderful friends, Rita and Glen, who hosted a mini USA farewell afternoon tea for us today and to my sister, Cathy, who brought us a lovely gift of goodies to munch on during the plane trip. Madness is happening trying to get last minute things done at my place. Now if I could just get to the packing part that would be good. Have a great week everyone!



Love from Margaret xx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.168s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0504s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb