Sydney @ Night


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Darling Harbour
March 8th 2014
Published: March 8th 2014
Edit Blog Post

I'll provide you all with a nice update of the neighborhood where I'm staying ! It's the prettiest and also most active at night.


I'm staying in Kings Cross region of NSW @ Elizabeth Bay rd.
Darlinghurst rd is only 1 streets away of my residence, and it's Sydney's notorious red-light and entertainment district.

So a small picture like update about the neighborhood, where there is always some action going on and where the nights can be dangerous.

At the 5th of March I went to an Intern meeting arranged by Internships Down Under, it was at Kings Cross => Grill’d Darlinghurst, we had some nice hamburgers and a good chat!



For the second part of this week, I head out for a nightly trip to Darling Harbour for some nice pictures of the bridge and the harbourside.
I had a nice dinner, with the most amazing view of Darling Harbour. I saw 2 homeless people, who didn't annoy me like all the others do and gave them the rest of my meal.

Make sure you scroll down for the rest of the pictures 😉.

TODO:



• Explore the Wilderness => Blue Mountains trip
• Hunter valley vineyard trip + tasting



Good night everyone,
Maxim


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



11th March 2014
kings-cross nightlife

nice neighborhood :)
nice pictures, it seems that Australia has much to offer .... Enjoy !!!
11th March 2014
kings-cross nightlife

nice neighbourhood
Haha thanks ;). I'm quite busy at work, but I will certainly plan a trip in the weekend or the following weekend to the blue mountains to provide a new update on the blog. I might as well rent a car, if I get enough persons together.

Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0689s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb