Goodbye Downtown Sydney!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Darling Harbour
July 26th 2008
Published: July 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello Everyone!

It's my last day here in downtown Sydney, which is a little sad, but I'm extremely excited to move into my condo on campus tomorrow! And meet my 4 random/co-ed roommates who I am totally clueless about! Definitely going to be quite the adventure.

Went out with a bunch of my friends last night to one of our favorite pubs where they have live music. They always play tons of American songs, and they really love the "Land Down Under" song by Men at Work, which is great, because I'm obsessed with that song too. Anyways, met the lead singer of the band who lives right by Macquarie and said he'd show me around on Tuesday. He is pretty cool and just got back from touring around the states with his band, and he also used to live in Fiji! You can easily go out to a pub here and make 30 new best friends in one night 😊

Today my friend Ami and I are going to the Sydney Aquarium, which is supposed to be amazing, so I'm really excited. Then tonight we're having a little party then going out since I won't see all my friends as often because my school is an hour bus ride away from them!

My week has been pretty relaxing, which has been nice since it has been so hectic and busy the past 2. One day I hung out with my 3 guy friends and we walked around Sydney forever then down to Darling Harbour to go to this place I had heard about called Pancakes on the Rocks. It was an awesome pancake place that puts tons of stuff on top of pancakes, and they are delicious. Don't worry, I will post pictures 😊 It has been chilly and rainy here lately, but today it's beautiful and sunny and supposed to be in the mid to
low 60s! Hope everyone is doing well - have a great weekend!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0518s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb