work is good


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Coogee
February 5th 2009
Published: February 5th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Tuesday 2rd Feb 2009
U had a long lye in today,mmmmmm. Once i had myself up i called Bex to see if she still wanted her hair done but she was too busy 😞 So i got some things done at home and watched some tv.
Later at about 7ish i had a call from Monica to say how far away was i! They were organising a night out for her leaving do at a resturant, but i had not herd anything from the girls and i had not been working for the past two days so i assumed it was not hapening. Aparently Kylie was suposed to call me and tell me,there was a list o people she had to call and she only called one person, Monica wasn't happy. But it was fine i jumped in the shower and got ready and came down.
I wasn't really hungry but i thought i would try some sushi, i couldn't eat it though it made me feel sick, there was a raw full prawn that had not been cut or cooked in anyway and the salmon i tryed was warm so it put me off. But we had a good laugh, its so nice that Monica is up for doing things like that.
Monica gave me and Dez a lift home, and i was shatterd so i went to bed.

Wednesday 4th Feb 2009
Work today and it was good again i really like it here. I was running the shop today as i was the only senior in.
I stayed behind after work to color Dez's hair for her, we had such a laugh! Her boyfriend Adam was there with us too and he got us sushi rolls which were nice. We were pretty much rolling around in laughter with the conversations we were having i can't even remember what they were about but its good to have a belly laugh.
I got home and had a relaxingevening and an early one. Also no sign of Pete returning, but im not expecting him to call as soon as he lands.

Thursday 5th Feb 2009
It was 9-9 at work today and bot did it drag! We were so quiet in the morning especially! I used the time to reorganise the hair colors on the wall, we had loads so it took up some time which was good, they are now all in order, Monica said she was pleased with what i did and it was easyer to find a color. I moved on to other things in the salon to keep me occupied throughout the day.
The salon was empty a few times today and that was of staff, it was just me and Monica left because although someone would be on lunch the others including Kylie(soon to be manager) would be leaving for cigaretts. This is when Monica told me how she wish i wasn't leaving because Kylie has been having complaints to head office already and she is not happy with the rest of the staff. That made me feel good but i will be going at some point soon.
Monica was dishing out her old uniforms so i now have proper John Brennan uniform to wear.
Had an early one and got ready for the next day.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.145s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0845s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb