Just weeks to go!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Castle Hill
July 21st 2009
Published: August 8th 2009
Edit Blog Post

It seems like ages ago that I first dreamt about doing the Camino....well, it is ages! Now it's really happening and I have just over four weeks to go before I fly out to London on my way to the south of France where I will start my walk.

Training is happening although I will be trying to increase the walks: both number and distance.
My checklist of what to buy and do seems to be still very long. Hope I have everything covered.






Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Practice Walk at ForbesPractice Walk at Forbes
Practice Walk at Forbes

Karen in training for the steep climb over the Pyrenees.
Bill and ChickBill and Chick
Bill and Chick

I'll be meeting Chick at Burgos and then later Bill and I will meet up in Lugo.


9th August 2009

leaving
i love the blog, can't wait to get my daily updates on your pilgrimage
10th August 2009

Well done
Looking forward to the blog
10th August 2009

Looking Good
Hi Karen, You look really fit and ready for the real thing, Cheers, Jan :)
10th August 2009

Online!
Well done Karen, I'll be following your adventure with interest.
14th August 2009

Can't Wait
Can't wait to hear about all the adventures.
14th August 2009

have a great trip
more comments later
17th August 2009

Good Luck
Hi Karen, Next time I say that will probably be in Burgos! Have a wonderfull time until then, stay safe , keep smiling and LOOK AFTER THOSE FEET. I know you can do it' Lots of love, Chick
17th August 2009

Go Girl
Love the photos, can't wait to see more and think a party on your return to hear all about it, have a wonderful time
17th August 2009

Safe Journey
Have a safe and happy journey. It will be a wonderful experience for you.
17th August 2009

How many sleeps!
Have a fantastic time, take care and look forward to receiving lots of pictures and blogs.
17th August 2009

Bonjour
I hope you enjoy the the beauty and the peace of your journey. I know you can do it.
18th August 2009

Sending good wishes
Every good wish as you set out. Will think of you often .
18th August 2009

Counting down -only a few more sleeps before the journey of a lifetime begins.
18th August 2009

Excited!
Hi there! I'm excited for you!! I know you will be well-prepared! 800 km, my Godfather! We'll all be thinking of you! Can't wait to get the first Blog!!
18th August 2009

Safe journey.
May you have smooth paths and soft beds.
18th August 2009

following with intent
The boys(Lachy/Nic) have been worded up and looking forward to your exploits. Suck it in-enjoy!
18th August 2009

The Grail
The boys (Lachy/Nic) have been worded up. Looking forward to following your adventure. Suck it in-enjoy! I told them you had your own trangia in your pack pack.
18th August 2009

Lucky you
Cant wait to hear about your travels
18th August 2009

Go girl
Well it's finally happening. As I cross Eastern Europe, i will follow you path across Spain.
18th August 2009

Looking fit and ready!!
Yes, it's all systems go! You look fit and fantastic and you will do it easy I am sure! We will miss you heaps but enjoy every moment! Keep blogging!
18th August 2009

have a great time!
Looking forward to hearing about your trip!
19th August 2009

Go Karen!
What a challenge for you to take on and I thought that Cradle Mountain was big!!!I wonder how many pairs of shoes you'll go through. My best wishes for a wonderful experience. Dorothy
19th August 2009

You know i'm going to be seriously watching this thing
good luck!
19th August 2009

VERY EXCITING
Can't wait to see the beautiful pictures that you will post here ==taken in the Pyrenees and beyond
20th August 2009

Signed up
Well I have now signed up. Believe it or not this is my first experience with blogging so I am looking forward to all the updates!! Very jealous of such an adventure...have a wonderful time.
20th August 2009

Go girl!
Have a fantastic trip, Karen.
20th August 2009

take care
i hope you have a safe trip take care
22nd August 2009

Adios and Buena suerte. What a daring, brave and adventurous soul you are. I hope you have the best time. Enjoy every minute (well try). I will be thinking of you. Adios from me!
24th August 2009

Amazing woman
So this is it...all that dreaming, planning and training has led to this point. Have a wonderful time. Take care. Enjoy!
25th August 2009

WOW!
Just heard that you heard that you have completed that steep climb. Congratulations! WOW!!
25th August 2009

WOW!
Just heard that you heard that you have completed that steep climb. Congratulations! WOW!!
26th August 2009

Great news
God to hear you have arrived safely. Have a great trip. Rxx

Tot: 0.256s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0548s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb