A quick update on things after over a year away


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Bondi Junction
March 11th 2007
Published: March 11th 2007
Edit Blog Post

The huntsman I caughtThe huntsman I caughtThe huntsman I caught

With a bowl and a piece of cardboard and I'm shit scared of spiders! Get in lad :oD
Well then, been here in Oz a year now pretty much and all's still going well. Finally moved out of 71 Old South Head Road and got me own flat with me mate Ivan and job's still going fine, just thought I'd give ya a quick update on what I've been doing in the past few months. Last time I did one of these things me Mum had just gone back to England and Olivia had completely fucked me hair up so I looked like Vanilla Ice so that was just before Christams, hmmm...
For my birthday in December my Dad paid for me to go diving with sharks just off Maroubra beach which was quality but unfortunately I've not got any pics from that yet, still haven't finished using the underwater disposable camera I used but I'll add them when I do. It was a top buzz but the visibility was a bit poo so wasn't as good as it coulda been, still saw about 7 grey nurse sharks down there though that were between 1.5 and 2 metres long - ace!
I was drunk non-stop for the first 5 or 6 days of the Christmas holidays but that all
Bridge Climb 20.1.07Bridge Climb 20.1.07Bridge Climb 20.1.07

Dave, Richie, me, Kerry and Katie doing the bridge climb. Glad a load of us went from the house, made it well better in a group
caught up with me on Boxing Day at the races in Randwick coz I was not on good form for that one! Was OK for a bit then the hangover kicked in and I couldn't get any more drink down me fast enough so I was on a slippery slope from there on in. Surprisingly enough the next big session I had was at Basement Jaxx on Bondi Beach for NYE, I was fully recovered by the though so it was all good. Concert was ace by the way, shame about Bob Sinclair doing the DJ set after that though as he is SHITE!
Just after New Year I did the bridge climb which I'd been meaning to do for months but me Mum got it me for Christmas so had to get it done then and it was well worth it. Think me Dad was a bit jealous though coz when he tried to do it a few years back he was turned away for being too drunk. Doing the Kirk name proud there father - good man! What would Grandma say eh? "It's your genes that is Sidney, can't be the Appleyard side!" lol
I went to see
Me and Clare on my birthdayMe and Clare on my birthdayMe and Clare on my birthday

Went for a meal down Bondi Beach
Little Britain last month at Sydney Entertainment Centre and that was just as good as I was expecting so well chuffed. They broke into a little ad lib bit half way through a scene where Matt Lucas was saying David Walliams was still in the closet and it was absolutely hilarious hearing them have a 5 minute slagging match in the middle of a gig! Wish I'd video'd it on my phone though. :o(
The week before that I went to see The Killers and all with Rira, Clare, Kate and Cecilia. We lost the girls as soon as we got there but we were both hammered so had a top night. Ended up in the Tea Gardens after absolutely shitfaced having happy slapping fights with Rira, top night!
Olivia came back to Oz again a month ago and all's been going well between us so I've got a bird again these days so if you could tell Grandma and Granddad for me Dad that'd be good since they still think I'm a 25 year old virgin! lol. She's Irish and she's a stripper so it's all good. Just got back from the Blue Mountains together yesterday after going for
Sculptures by the SeaSculptures by the SeaSculptures by the Sea

This was the pick of the sculptures I thought, it even played a distorted Green Sleeves too - mint idea!
a night and a day for a bit of sightseeing and stuff, was good to get out of the city and the car did me proud you'll be glad to hear Mum. Even gonna treat her to a service hopefully in the next few weeks when the tuning place get back to me with a quote. Off to V Festival Australia on March 31st too so can't wait for that one.
Anyway, I won't stay on for too long as I've only just got out of bed and fancy a bacon and egg butty. Chat to ya's soon... ;o)


Additional photos below
Photos: 25, Displayed: 24


Advertisement

Ray and Chris at the races Boxing DayRay and Chris at the races Boxing Day
Ray and Chris at the races Boxing Day

I was on the 4th day drunk solid by now without any breaks so was starting to feel a bit fooked! Didn't win a single race either!
Merry Christmas from Bondi!Merry Christmas from Bondi!
Merry Christmas from Bondi!

Me drinking JD and lemonade at lunchtime Christmas Day
Come here little boy...Come here little boy...
Come here little boy...

Chris and Richie just before Christmas
Bridge Climb 20.1.07 pt2Bridge Climb 20.1.07 pt2
Bridge Climb 20.1.07 pt2

Dave, Katie, Richie, Kerry and me in another shocking photo in gay jumpsuits. You're chained to a railing btw hence why I'm always at the back. lol
Basement Jaxx on Bondi NYEBasement Jaxx on Bondi NYE
Basement Jaxx on Bondi NYE

Don't need to say much here, you know how good it woulda been! ;o)
The piss up before The KillersThe piss up before The Killers
The piss up before The Killers

At Bungalow 8 in Darling Harbour. Cecilia, Clare, Rira, me and Cecilia's Swedish mate
3 Sisters @ The Blue Mountains3 Sisters @ The Blue Mountains
3 Sisters @ The Blue Mountains

I was testing the panorama setting on me phone, came out alright and all eh?
Our house at Justin and Donal's leaving doOur house at Justin and Donal's leaving do
Our house at Justin and Donal's leaving do

Tea Gardens yet again, anyone would think there aren't any other pubs in Sydney!
Rira and JonnoRira and Jonno
Rira and Jonno

Wandering down to Bondi Beach on a Saturday arvo
Little Britain LiveLittle Britain Live
Little Britain Live

Shite picture but you can sorta see Vicky Pollard
Me and IvanMe and Ivan
Me and Ivan

Ivan's me new flat mate by the way, I'd had a shit day though, hence why I look so pissed off
Me busy at work?Me busy at work?
Me busy at work?

On the roof of 60 Martin Place doing the fire safety audit - good view innit?!
Mussels @ Bungalow 8Mussels @ Bungalow 8
Mussels @ Bungalow 8

It's all you can eat for $22 on a Tuesday night so I went for my record of 5 pots and got it - thought I was gonna be sick after though! lol
The poshest restaurant in Katoomba...The poshest restaurant in Katoomba...
The poshest restaurant in Katoomba...

and I go and get a take-out from it. I just exude class don't I?!
Rira, Kate and CeciliaRira, Kate and Cecilia
Rira, Kate and Cecilia

Inside The Killers gig
Me in a gun turretMe in a gun turret
Me in a gun turret

Katoomba's dead when it gets past 10pm so we had to make our own entertainment
Only in Australia...Only in Australia...
Only in Australia...

How the fuck they got away with this one I've no idea!


11th March 2007

you bastard!!!!!
Hi there Dan. Sorry not keeping in touch as often as I should, Still a slack twat lol nothing changes.... Still amazingly jealous of you.. you bastard!!! You girlfriend looks pretty hot.. treat her well honey.. Speak soon Hugs Hannah xx
12th March 2007

Hello
Well hello there maty, How is tricks? Hope all is well, me and ste are thinking of coming and bugging you next year for a hol so you will have to show us around. You have my e-mail address now so you have no reason for not keeping in touch. xx
12th March 2007

coon cheese
Just to let you know, that coon cheese was there LONG before it became a racial issue!! :-)

Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0658s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb