Australia to grow up (or how my life began for serious)


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Bondi Beach
June 14th 2013
Published: November 22nd 2013
Edit Blog Post

When I red at school the announcement «6 weeks in the Kangaroos land for an exchange that will change your life» I thought: that's a real pity. Never gonna do this. Never get the permission. Then, one day, my father said: «Why don't you join this awesone experience? Why don't you fuckin' do that?».

I didn't even ask to me if I was ready or not. I just started to dream about the adventure it would have been and so on. After days & days of waiting, finally the answer arrived: I was matched to a partner. Someone on the other side of the world that was waiting for me. Someone on the other side of the world that was probably trying to imagine which kind of person I was, what kind of things I like.

I left from Venice on the 14th of June. Said bye-bye to the hot Italian's summer. Bye-bye to family, to friends.

Damn, I was on a plane and I would have had to stay there for a whole day+night. I would have gone straight on another planet.

It was Friday evening. We crossed oceans. We overpassed golden mountains somewhere in Arabia. We saw Indian rivers and Turkish roads in the middle of nothing. I didn't sleep anything. Stayed awake feeling maybe for the first time alive.

We arrived in Sydney that Sunday morning while I was listening to the homonymous Velvet Underground song. Thought it was the best thing in the world.

I had great times all around New South Wales, through Aboriginal art, a multicultural history, great food, warm-hearted people.

Took some pictures to get a portrait of this land of contrast with authentic lust for life.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0574s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb