January 9th


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Bondi Beach
January 9th 2009
Published: January 9th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Bondi Beach, Australia - January 9th - 8:22pm
Today started up nice and early. Good thing I bought a phone yesterday as I needed the alarm clock. 8am came early. Jean and I took our time getting ready as we had a little time to spare. Our train left at 9:30am so we walked down to the train station, I guess we left it a little too late as the train was early but we made it. It cost Jean $2.50 and it cost me $10.00…what a rip off.
We took the hour and a half ride into Sydney. Our first stop was to the major hotels to drop off some resumes at the spa, as we were walking down we saw a tourist office so we went in there and got some information. There was a job placement place that was having a meeting at 11:00am so we rushed down to the office. We got there a little late but still looking around. They had one massage job but it was already filled so back at phase one. We jumped in the elevator to head back out and saw a poster advertising a clinic up a floor, what the heck lets go check it out. The manager was busy but I figured I’d drop my resume off anyways…

We stopped at a few more hotels but still nothing. We figured we’d head into Parramatta to check out some more of the major hotels. Right before we got on the train we changed our mind and headed to the famous Bondi Beach. Since my ticket wasn’t an all zone area I had to buy another ticket for $4.80, Jean’s cheap ticket was still good. We were getting tired so thought we’d take the bus to the beach…hey why not another $1.90 for me and Jean’s cheap ticket is still good.
If anyone knows anything about Bondi Beach you’ll know that it was spectacular. The view was awesome, the weather was great too. Not too hot but not too cold. The apartments on the beach were gorgeous but probably a couple million. Bondi is one of the most famous beaches in Australia along with Manly (hopefully Lee and I will get there).

We were getting a little hungry so we stopped a cute café overlooking the beach. I had a huge BLT on Turkish bread. It was very good but very filling. Jean had a very messy burger and managed not to wear any of it. The weather was perfect, sunny and a little breezy but great weather. The views were great.

We walked around the beach a bit but we were a little over dressed so we jumped back on the bus which…you guessed it cost me $4.20 and Jean’s cheap ticket was STILL GOOD. 45 minutes later we arrived at Circular Quay and jumped on the train. Lucky enough I didn’t have to pay for yet another ticket…but all in all I paid $20.90 and Jean paid a whopping $2.50. Unbelievable…As Jean said ‘I guess it does pay for being an old lady.’

As we were sitting on the train my new cell phone decided to go RING RING. I answered it and sure enough it was the manager from the ‘Jobonga Massage & Natural Therapies’, he wanted to have an interview on Tuesday at 10:30am. Keep your positive energy coming my way.
Jean and I got home safe, had some leftovers for dinner and relaxed with movie time.

9:01pm
Lee finally got a line out and figured out how to call me. Everything is going well with him.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.288s; Tpl: 0.024s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0729s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb