October 27th


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Bondi Beach
October 27th 2007
Published: October 27th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Last night we just ended up chilling out in the hostel - everyone was drinking Goon but as I don't drink wine, that wasn't much fun! And spirits are SO expensive here - boooo! But what can ya do...

So I spent the night sober and giving shoulder massages to lots of drunk ppl who have decided it should be my new career haha....

Today I realised I'd left my Hershey Park towel at the Surfside backpackers in Coogee so I decided to kill two birds with one stone and get in some exercise and do the coastal walk back there...it took 1 hour and 20 mins and I even walked back again without getting the bus! Very impressed with myself!

Popped into Ozintro whilst I was there to say goodbye to Lucy, and then caught up with Harriet, Niky and the boys on the beach for a bit before walking back.

Apart from that, today has been a lazy one.

We have nothing really booked here, just killing time before Cairns. But it's nice.

Tonight we're just going to go for a few drinks and use the free drinks vouchers we got when we checked in the hostel :o)


Advertisement



Tot: 0.144s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0738s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb