Greetings from Bondi


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Bondi Beach
January 23rd 2007
Published: January 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

I'm at Bondi Beach which is a short hop from the City by train and bus. The weather remains hot and sunny though there are a few small clouds in the sky. As ever I hope that conditions in the North aren't too unpleasant.

I've been in the water and it was truly exhilirating standing in the shallows waiting to be engulfed by the next breaker. It was unalloyed fun and I couldn't take the stupid grin off my face. The waves are powerful to say the least and I gave away my rookie status whenever I got knocked off my feet. I gather that one should duck, or preferably dive into the waves. No matter, it was brilliant and, of course, I stayed between the flags (which are quite close together). There are quite a few people here on this Tuesday morning though not as many as there will be on Friday (26/1) which is "Aussie Day".

Talking of things Australian (appropriate under the circumstances) - I've just had a M'cOZ Burger and it had beetroot in it.

Tomorrow I head for the Blue Mountains.

Best regards - G

PS - I'm glad to see MIlan Baros leaving Villa Park. I've never been much of a John Carew fan and I know nothing about this guy Young from Watford but our fire-power can only improve and they're obviously MoN type players.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.032s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb