My Trip to work


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Balmain
December 21st 2010
Published: December 22nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

I recently started work for AMP - Australian biggest wealth management company.

My office is located at St Leonards which is near North Sydney, initially I was disappointed that I am not work in the head office in the city centre where I could catch the ferry to work, until I found a better way than ferry, there are not many people in world as lucky as I am could go to work this way, here is how:


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement



22nd December 2010

So how tough are you!
That looks like too much fun....except in bad weather. Presumably there is an alternative. How do you get good clothes to work? Perhaps like me (cycling) you leave the basics (shoes, pants, jacket) at work and take a clean shirt in a dry bag - or maybe take the car once a week...keep up the environmentally sound lifestyle!
22nd December 2010

My typical work day.
I wake up. I make myself breakfast. I walk downstairs to my basement office. I check my e-mail. I get into my car and head to the golf course. I play 18 holes with friends. I have a few drinks. I go home. I go downstairs to my basement office. I check my e-mail. LIFE IS GOOD. RETIREMENT IS VERY GOOD.
5th January 2011

I am grateful that I can go to work this way, keeps me fit and help with environment. I drive in on Monday to drop all my change clothes off , there are shower and wardrobe at work.
5th January 2011

Tom, Glad that to hear that you are having such a good life, when will you visit us in Australian again? Bob

Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0605s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb