I'm Still Alive


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Richmond
October 14th 2006
Published: October 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Just a quick blog to let you all know that I am still alive and kicking...for now anyway. The past few days I have been waking up to, not only Buff barking but also 25+ degree weather, and thats only at around 9:30am....The past few days the weather has been so sunny and getting up to +38 (not in the sun) and its not even summer yet. So for the past few days I have been pretty hot and sticky. I also got back into the city yesterday to do a bit shopping. I picked up some black pants for work and a pair of new sandels (last ones got worn out from walking so much). For this weekend I am just going to to relax and get ready to start working on Monday...I have to get up quite early to get the train into the city. I was told that I will actually be working at 2 stores, the other one in Crows Nest (Other side fo the harbour) So that should be interesting. I am going to back in a hostel for about a week while I am looking for a place to live. I have been in contact with a few people looking for roomies. All i need it a room with a bed in it right?

That's all for now.

Cheers,


Tyler


P.S. Hows the weather back home? and I ALSO ADDED SOME VIDEOS TO THE AQUARIUM BLOG...ENJOY (you might have to click where it says "Photo Blog Please click an image to view full with complete text - or browse the photo pages")

Advertisement



15th October 2006

Hey!
Hi, just wanted to say good luck on your first day at the new job. Hope everything goes well. ~Ash~
16th October 2006

hi tyler... have fun at work and enjoy the weather .. its getting alot colder here.. still sucks with out you here too!!!!!
17th October 2006

Hello
Hello old Top. Looks like your having a good time. We are here eating all your good food. Glad u are enjoying it! Keep up the good work. Love PAPA. Hello my favorite grandson. Looks like u are having a great time. We certainly loved the pics. Take care and look after your self. Love Baba xoxo
24th October 2006

Have fun Ty, stay safe!
Hey, hope that things are going well. Stay safe over there, but have lots of fun and experience everything! Anddd remember, lots and lots of pics, we love 'em over here!! Anyways, enough of that, you have ppl that miss you very much over here in Canada, but we are all, also so very envious that you get to be in such a beautiful place! I'm still watchin for more pics Ty! Keep 'em up! Anyways, ciao for now! ~Lisa~

Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0572s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb