off to market


Advertisement
Published: December 15th 2005
Edit Blog Post

The Channon > Protestor Falls

Market time! This is the big one and I’ve looked forward to it since before I came! So many stalls with so much cool stuff and so many gorgeous people and so much grooving to the drumming!

I put it out there for an invitation, and it came. Connected with J, I love spontaneity - how can I ever go back to four walls and a specific timetable? Beyond the darkness, we walked to the top of Protestor Falls, stopping to admire the communities of glow worms, bugs and funghi here and there - amazing creatures.
The near full moon shines through the treetops occasionally to reveal mothers of trunks and roots - what wonder. A late night dip in the watering hole beneath the falls, then crossing the creek we make a cave home for the eve. A few bats visit and again with the surrounding glow worms, their phosphorus eminating mystic life. Definitely a highlight of my nights 😊

December 12th
Nimbin > Byron Bay

There is definitely something about Nimbin. Bizzarro world. Heavy, dark energy. Could be something to do with the big drug fest going on every day but I believe it to be deeper. This is my story….
The valley is a void. A parallel existence in which the inhabitants are not aware of an ‘outside world’. But kind of like a bizzarro world of Oz….

…Interesting to notice my journey intentions altering over the weeks… began about holidaying and wanting to explore and immerse myself in as much as possible, with intention to discover possibility for the future. Now, living day by day, floating, drifting, even feeling lost at times… yet knowing I will return for the long term.



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.153s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 13; qc: 78; dbt: 0.0731s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb