Getting packed


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Newcastle
September 9th 2011
Published: September 8th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Packing day!

50 hours to go before we board the big jet airliner and its time to get those bags packed! I want to go to sleep tonight knowing thats all done and tomorrow all I have to do is concentrate on getting our butts down to Sydney where we are staying overnight near the airport.

I'm following all the good travel advice i've read and packing light! My bag will be less than half full which means .... lots of shopping for new stuff!

My friends and family can expect to see me in nothing but t-shirts with SINGAPORE, ROME, PARIS etc emblazoned all over them for the next couple of years. Although last time I went I bought a Tour-de-France t-shirt half covered in red spots which ive never been game to wear back in Aus. (Note to self : yes, buy clothes but dont be a tasteless idiot!)

The challenge is leaving behind all the winter clothes that we've been in for the past 6 months. Rome has been in high 20's lately so those old summer shorts, t-shirts, thongs etc are getting an early dusting off.

Anyway, enough blogging - back to the packing.

Michael
9.35am Friday 9/9/11

Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0255s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb