hot and sunny


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Newcastle
September 15th 2007
Published: September 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I have just had a run, a swim (icy cold) and a day at the Newcastle Conservatorium, now waiting for the girls to arrive on the train from Sydney. We will then have a planning meeting and try to get a couple of hundred kms in before nightfall. Not sure whether we will go inland or coastal, but I suspect coastal will win out. It is warm, clear skies, and beach culture rules!

Had some trouble with the radiator but for some reason it is no longer leaking. Maybe a piece of dirt sealed the leak (-: Still I am keeping a close eye on it.
The conservatorium had an open day timed to coincide with my visit. Free workshops and performances so I had fun doing some improv. and really enjoyed the percussion performance. Also visited the Art Gallery, where I was astounded to see a sign, large, prominent, warning visitors that there might be nudity depicted inside. Oh dear.

My swag is the best sleeping gear ever, and the van not too uncomfortable to lie down in . We are a little cluttered of course but not too bad.
When Beth catches up with me I will use her USB cable and put some photos on this site.

I am thoroughly enjoying this trip. More relaxed than I can remember being and finding things to experience and enjoy all the way. Bring it on!

Better go and collect the girls. Till next time.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0347s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb