Oh Narooma...


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Narooma
February 8th 2006
Published: February 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

My time here was the best. It is such a beautiful town. The owner of the hostel took me on a tour round the town and down to the water to show me these massive sting rays. They were huge! A guy was cutting up some fish and throwing the leftovers into the water where the sting ray would gulp it up through his belly whole! On my walk around Narooma I came across what I thought were 'heaps' of stones but in fact they were crabs. Absolutely hundreds of them. I crouched down to have a closer look and take some photos and I noticed that they were appearing from underneath them mud. The sound of their movement was so loud, it was strange. Sabine and I also went on a bike ride (oh how I love cycling) and cycled up so many steep hills. I wanted to go get some food and water and had to go up the steepest road ever. I attempted to cycle up it but it was too hard. So I got off and pushed the bike up, huffing and puffing away I came across this little gym on the road, and this ultra muscle man walked out...and there was me trying with all my might to push this bike up the hill...hahaha


Advertisement



14th February 2006

hercules,hercules
97,98,99....one hundred !
14th February 2006

oh dear !
Great to hear more of your travels ! hey and do you remember we said to you we are sorting out the garage, and we got rid of your bike! maybe it was not such a good idea!!
26th February 2006

lol
I just read ur mums comment, and on the note of the garage, Remember when I got locked in there!

Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0552s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb