Tuncurry, Cessnock & Ferndale Park (Barrington Tops)


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Hawks Nest
January 12th 2012
Published: January 12th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Today we went to Tuncurry. That night we went to the fair. My favourite ride went backwards really fast and spun. There were lots of beautiful beaches. When we get back, we are going to organise a big camping trip with all our friends. Like Seal Rocks, Bluey's Beach or Elizabeth beach. All these beaches are in the Myall Lakes district. Lakes on one side and beaches on the other.

Then we went to Cessnock to visit Ross, Isabell, Hugh and Uncle Glenn. Ross told me all about what it is like to be a geologist. I still want to be one. We went to heaps of vineyards. Mum and dad loved it. It was ok but a bit boring. Isabell gave me heaps of Goosebumps books and some other great presents. My favourite book was Vampire Breath. They took us out for dinner. James and I made 2 new friends at dinner. We had a great time with everyone and liked seeing them all again.

Then we went to Ferndale Park. It is someone's farm on a river. There was heaps of cow poo there. It reminded us of a cross between of Nymboida and Peter and Alison's Hut. We had a great time. We relaxed in the river. Dad made us go on a massive bushwalk (boring). My favourite part was when we got back to the car. It was 3.5 km's. I fed king parrots and Rosella's and Kurrawongs (I like to call them robbers cause they were scarring away my birdie customers). The birds were eating were eating out of my hands (literally). James kept trying to scare them away. Geez he can be annoying. There was a Jack Russell called Giggett there. Mum and James loved her.

Having a great time.



Bye

Billy Flynn


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement



12th January 2012

I love the pics. Ferndale River looks a lot like the hut. In fact we just camped up there for a couple of nights. I slipped over in the rock pool!!! Glad you are having a great time. Say hello to your family from all of us. xxx
16th January 2012

Hope you are ok. Say hi to Nick and Bianca for me. xx
16th January 2012

HI
WOW this blog is amazing Billy, I did not realise to come back on here after your first blog so i had alot of catching up to do....All the photos are amazing....Please keep up your blog cause I love reading it and knowing how much fun you are all having. Miss you all and will see you some time around this land...Love Julie and Finn xoxoxo

Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0615s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb