Save all your kisses for me!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Coffs Harbour
October 14th 2007
Published: October 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

9pm - Oooh i was so excited when i awoke today as Claire had allowed me to go and visit the Pet Porpoise Pool. Coffs Harbour houses this sactuary to help troubled sealife.

Upon arrival we headed straight to the dolphin tank as 30 minutes before the show you can get kisses or handshakes (or is that flipper shakes) with the animals.

Off I trundled with Claire close behind in anticipation of a holiday romance. My how i got my wish with kisses from both a dolphin named Zippy and a sealion. The sealion,well what a charmer, there were loving looks and i even got to put my arm around him. Sadly both animals went on to kiss Claire and the other tourists too so i ended up feeling a bit used.

Enough rambling, we went on to watch the dolphin and sealion show and saw them perform, dance and race for fish.

After this we fed little penguins and me and a young girl fed the penguins even more after the crowd had dispursed. Then on to help feed the large fish, turtle and baby sharks (Not dangerous ones dad, relax). That was freaky as one of the fishes mouth expandedti 4 times its size when seeing my food which caused me to squeal.

After my fun had been had it was claires part of the day, another walk. Sigh! We ascended up a large hill incline named MuttonBird Island and to my joy Claire decided to vear off the track to run through the greenery only to fall into the many rabbit and bird holes scattered amongst it. I did warn her but does she listen? Does she Heck.

Across the small expanse of the island, much to Claires credit, was a fantastic view point and heading back we found a fantastic, secluded beach alondside the harbour that you had to climb down to reach.

Only downside of the day was the HORRIBLE Indian we had for dinner but the icecream after more than made up for that.

Off to Byron Bay tomorrow. Heard good things and its meant to be the backpacker central so hoping it lives up to its reputation.

Kelly x

Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0594s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb