paper handwavers


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Byron Bay
November 1st 2006
Published: November 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Oct 30. Daylight savings. Paper flags ordered. Tomorrow 3pm. Overcast, very pleasant. Swam Brunswick beach. Paper flags bendable so I can shape them like the wind! Brunswick support from young and ole, Aboriginal, English Aussie, etc. Quietly Monday.
Oct 31. Got new bamboo poles on way to Lismore farmers market. Northern rivers 'Echo' article Thursday or next. Spruik started slowly and I thought I'd found some rural resistance. Soon dished out stickers til I physically had to stop. One guy gave me $50 for the cause. On way to car got a shout, waved sticker, they pulled over and got one. Discussed entire opus - flag, anthem, chant, preamble and republic model with Johanna by the river. Returned to Brunswick for paper flags. Feel like Jim Carey 'Somebody stop me.'

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0471s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 998.5kb