Byron Bay


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Byron Bay
September 8th 2013
Published: September 8th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Sorry I've not blogged in a couple of days.. Have been a bit busy! The overnight bus was as expected, uncomfortable and boring. Managed to get a couple of hours sleep though. Got to Byron Bay at 10am, met a couple of girls my age on the shuttle bus to the hostel. Kim and Natalie. They've been travelling for 14 months so far, travelled India and Thailand, then been working in Melbourne for 9 months. They've got the rest of Oz, new Zealand, India and Thailand (again) to do before they go home. They're lovely and have got me addicted to Aldi... Also met a lady from Brisbane called Kelly. We went for a beer or two and fancy dinner at the restaurant/brewery across from the hostel. Was delicious! She's good company and we're going to meet up for a beer when I get there. Me, Natalie and Kim then went out on Friday night to a really tacky bar called Cheeky Monkeys. Was bloody awful. We did not fit in with the hammered 18year olds, so went home before midnight. Just too cool... Went on a day trip to Nimbin yesterday which was interesting... 😉 Had a bbq by the most beautiful dam.



I'm sharing a dorm with 3 18year old girls. Awful. They've strewn their luggage all over the room, so much so I have to stand on it to get out of my bed. I also woke up this morning covered with cardboard boxes and rubbish from the girl above me. I added it to their pile of crap. They won't be able to tell.



Today I move on, leaving my new friends behind me.. Although Natalie and Kim are going to Surfers Paradise tomorrow, so in theory I could still meet up with them too! Travelling to see Lizzie and Tom today 😊 Bus gets here in an hour. Have almost packed, going to give up doing it quietly in a minute and wake these pesky girls up...



Ah and for the loyal foot followers.. My ankle is still super swollen, look like I've got some kind of elephant cankle. However the wound is not oozing anymore and I can almost walk normally!! Taking double dose ibuprofen for the swelling.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0754s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb