Byron Bay


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Byron Bay
September 12th 2008
Published: September 12th 2008
Edit Blog Post

,

Hello from Australia!!!



hi guys, firstly apologies for not keeping the blog as up to date as it could be. I'm having an amazing time in Australia at the moment. Layla and I got on the Oz experience at 6:30am from Sydney and have been heading up the East coast.

I have had a couple of surf lessons and am proud to announce that I can now stand up on the board - go me! Although I was given an extra extra small wet suit with a massive hole in the bum - kinda defeats the object really.

We are now in Byron bay and have had a couple of wild nights - the bacon and egg sandwiches over here are not quite as good as some of the Hogg breakfasts I have to say - but I am coping! We went snorkelling the other day and saw a shark - which was a bit scary! I also saw a turtle which - I kid you not was the same size as me!!! HUGE!!!

We've met loads of people and are having a great time. Being in the hostels really reminds

me of being back at uni and being in halls. I feel really at home and quite settled. This is definately the best thing that I have ever done.

We're leaving to go to Surfers paradise this afternoon, the further up the coast we go the hotter it will be which wil be good. It is hot and sunny - feels a lot like our summers even though it is spring here. There is a bit of a wind but that is quite nice.

I've booked a safari trip into the outback and also a sailing trip when I get to Whitsundays. We have so much to do. As we only had 3/4 weeks we have to map out a schedule to ensure that we made it to Cains in time for our next flights. We have so much planned I am really excited. But I am hoping that time does not go too quickily.

Not home sick but have seen so many cool things and genuinly wish you were all here to see them with me.

Having THE most amazing time and loving Australia.

Speak soon Sarah xxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 29, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



12th September 2008

:)
So glad you're having such an amazing time - its all bringing back so many memories - I knew u'd love it!!!! I'm so jealous - I want to be there and doing it all over again!!!! Love you both xxxxx
24th September 2008

miss you!!
babe glad to see your having a weekend time. So jealous you snorkled and saw a turtle and a shark!amazing! we miss you! XXXXXXXXX
31st October 2008

Miss you too!
Pissing down with rain in Vietnam and Kirtow and I are about to do a massive trek to the minority villages. Tonight we grab a night train to Han Oi and then fly to Ho Chi Minh. Knackering! The Malaria tablets are NOT going down well and I have spent so much time on the loo I have a huge Knat bite on my ass. No weight has been lost...balls. Having a blast though - miss you loads x

Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0419s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb