Sydney to Byron Bay


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Byron Bay
August 4th 2008
Published: August 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone! Im sorry I havnt been in contact or updated you for a while!

Basically came to Oz nearly 2 weeks ago now (give or take 4 days) lol...I have been living it up in Sydney which was soooo different from what travelling I was used to in Thailand! becvause it was a mojor city it asnt as chilled or easy just to find a place to relax, and there was so much to do that had to be done whilst we were there! I have met Leah and my friend Kate from worthing so its working out quite well at the moment!

I was sad to leave everyone behind in Thailans, especially Mr Gibbon who I accidently left with my friend lindsay! She is coming to Oz on the 10th though, so we will be reunited again!

I have also met up with my old school friend Matt and his g/f Joni who are living out here for 4 years! They have been great and me and Leah have met them a few times and been round there for dinner as we were settling in! Kate arrived 3 days after we first arrived and we have been out a good 4/5 times in the last week! im now knackered and not looking too good at the moment!

Have been to the great sights of syndey, the Opera house, the aquarium, wildlife centre, syndey tower, botanical gardens, darling harbour, the famous paddys market!the blue mountains and of course Bondi beach-walked round to Coogie beach! So its been a busy one! Still need to see manley beach, and get a ferry which im going to do at the end of my trip when i go back to syndey for a few days! Matt and Joni ahve offered there sofa for me to sleep as i will be skint then which is really lovely!

There have been a lot of crazy drunken ones this week, and a lot of taking in stuff and long walks on hangovers! not so good!

Have met some great people and we stayed in the MAZE hostel in pitt street! It was brilliant and they had stuff going on all the time! got to know and meet some really great people there! and on my birthday they surprised me with bday cards and someone got me a koala teddybear! really nice people! The girls Kate and Leah surprised me with a cake and a present as well! Went a bit mad in the day shopping, but went for it as it was my bday!

To celebrate my birthday and our last night in sydney we decided to dress up as fairys and party all night!
We then thought we would be sensible at about 1pm and decided to come home, but then ended up not going to sleep until 5am in the hostel! only to get up at 7am coz we had to fly this morning!

Anywaaaay! We are now in Byron bay and I love it already! Its such a more traveller place and has a really good atmosphere! We are staying at a place called the arts factory which has everything there! It has vollyball, camping, a pool, a restaurant, bar, loadsa stuff to do and all at a good price (expensive compared to thailand though). So we have booked in for 5 days and im gonna take some surfing lessons to see if im any good! cant wait for that!

Love you all loads! Thank you for my birthday messages! Love you all loads! Only a month left and im back in England! Its going sooooooo fast! Lotsa of love xXxXxXxXx


Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement

in the aqariumin the aqarium
in the aqarium

loadsa massive sharks and stingrays! i loved it, it was amazing


4th August 2008

hey
hey man. sounds like ur having a good time! you shouldnt be going to bed at 5 to be up at 7! we both know what happens in thows situations abit too well! haha. and i dont think the flight would have waited as easy as the bus's did! haha. cant wait to reunite you with Mr gibbon. ill be sad to see him go thow! boohoo! keep smiling and ill see you in a few days baby! ohhh yeahhhhhh. lol linz xxxxxx

Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 10; qc: 40; dbt: 0.042s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb