Free Internet time!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Byron Bay
April 23rd 2008
Published: April 23rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Ok, so Fraser Island was great.

There were nine guys and one girl all crammed into an extremely powerful four by four. We just went WILD! Driving at top speed along the beach, testing out the suspension on some crazy offroad driving.. it was just a really really fun time.

Fraser Island is so beautiful. Absolutely covered in Dingoes. Gave us a chance to say "Crikey, Look at the size of 'im!"

Beautiful lookout called Indians head- mountain overlooking the perfectly coloured water.

Yet another overnight bus brought us to Byron Bay, the ultimate hippy village. Our dormroom is a tipi. no joke. McDonalds is legally not allowed to trade here due to protest from local groups. Last night I went out to see a Didgeridoo player named Cocatoo Paul. It's a really really hippy place. But it's got lots of personality and is beautiful!

I have only like, two weeks left in Australia, and after that its on to New Zealand for three weeks, and then to South East Asia. I have exciting news: I've managed to extend my stay in South East Asia, so I'll be here until Aug. 6, travelling with Kieran for most of the time! Whoo Hoo! I'm so excited to visit these areas, so foreign to me and so rich in history.

Hope all is well,
T

Advertisement



Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0223s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1002.2kb