Oh those Byron nights...


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Byron Bay
March 13th 2008
Published: March 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post


I woke up really early because I had fallen asleep so early the night before, and got showered and packed up. Once I was ready the girls were just waking up, so I went to the reception of our hotel where there was free wireless. Caught up on some e-mails and did a little research for what's coming up on our trip, and then we checked-out and took a taxi into town. We decided to stay in Byron Bay one extra day, but decided we wanted to stay somewhere a little more central, so we're staying at a nice hostel called Backpackers Inn on the Beach. After we got here I lay in a hammock for a while, then took a walk into town, stopping for a big smoothie and to grab another book at the bookstore. Another reason I love travelling with Lisa, Daniela, and Vicky is they're all readers, so at least when I buy a book I know it'll get read more than once, and I get to read the books they pick up too. After that I came back, lay in the sun behind our hostel for a while, and got soo hot that I had to jump in the pool, which was really nice and cool. While I was swimming Dee came up to the pool with my phone - Krista was on the line! I hadn't spoken to her on the phone in so long, maybe not since we saw each other when she visited me in Stowe in October! It was amazing to talk and we spoke for almost an hour! After that I came up to our room, and read for a while, then got ready for dinner. We went to Cheeky Monkey's again, mostly because we had vouchers for $5 off any main meal. I had some fried prawns with salad and chips which were really good, and we stuck around the bar long enough to witness an awful display of backpacker drunkenness- the infamous wet tee-shirt contest.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0363s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1012.5kb