Australia Again


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Byron Bay
February 9th 2008
Published: June 6th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Lift-OffLift-OffLift-Off

Occupying my window seat as usual
I find myself in Byron Bay, again. I shouldn't be surprised; it's something of a yogi's paradise - long stretches of coastline, beautiful scenery, yoga teachers in abundance, a plethora of wholesome organic cafes, and enough sunshine to soothe the soul. This time though, I'm on entirely different ground. I am no longer roughing it in some dingy backpackers lodge. This time I am travelling with Richard, we have a beachside apartment and a set of wheels.

The highs: the food, the swimming, the cruising, the yoga on the beach... really indulging in the natural abundance that Australia has to offer.
The lows: well it can't be said that my first experience of scuba diving was a blast! I managed to get stung, and subsequently throw up over the side of the dinghy. oh dear. a story to tell at least!

The two weeks have been a mixture of sunshine, rain, pleasure and paradise. I have (as usual) eaten too much, and exercised too little. Fabulous.


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

On the BeachfrontOn the Beachfront
On the Beachfront

Walkway down to my daily run
BeachBeach
Beach

This is what holidays are about
Fresh in SeasonFresh in Season
Fresh in Season

Passion Fruit
BreakfastBreakfast
Breakfast

Pre-sticky pancake stuffing smiles
 Sticky Smiles Sticky Smiles
Sticky Smiles

Who's holding a big sugary doughnut?!
BreakfastBreakfast
Breakfast

After a swim on the beach. Ahhh. This is the stuff Life is made of.
BreakfastBreakfast
Breakfast

Chai poached pear on bircher muesli with berry compote. Yum.


Tot: 0.127s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0548s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb