shortest blog ever - enjoy it while you can


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Byron Bay
September 2nd 2007
Published: September 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Additional maps: Bangkok - Sydney

Just a real real quickie this time - I'm not doing a blog this month because I'm writing a book instead (yes really!); and at the moment I'm writing a lot and haven't got enough time for both, I'm afraid; I'll try and get a blog together by the end of Sept or early Oct, maybe just before I leave Australia this time round. In the meantime, I've uploaded just a few pictures anyway and done a map. In a nutshell: Sydney, Woy Woy (about an hour north of Sydney), Urunga or nearby, anyway - close to Coffs Harbour - staying with Helen) and now Byron Bay, where I've been for a week so far. Been travelling quite slowly, as you'll see from the map - in a month, haven't covered much ground. Then again, it's such a huge country.
Vegemite on tap is a definite plus...


Back again in a month! xxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement

Cindy and me, Bondi BeachCindy and me, Bondi Beach
Cindy and me, Bondi Beach

By the way I met Cindy in Japan, - she comes from Sydney
lorikeets, outside the art gallery of NSWlorikeets, outside the art gallery of NSW
lorikeets, outside the art gallery of NSW

Cindy and Lochlan, two Aussies I was with, were saying, 'What are you getting so excited about - they're only lorikeets'...
Ashley and Jade with a wallabyAshley and Jade with a wallaby
Ashley and Jade with a wallaby

Jade and Ashley are the children of some friends of my sister beth, who I stayed with
Helen at homeHelen at home
Helen at home

Is it any surprise her home page is Ebay...


3rd September 2007

you're making me
home sick now...yes I think you should be writing a book! So I'll be home from Dec 10th, do you still plan a trip to Perth? Lx
7th September 2007

Hey you!
Hi Debbie! I am still looking for work! Whats the book about? Travelling? Good idea. When you get back please get in touch - I would love to meet up with you and have a bloody good gossip as people here have NO concept of what travelling is about - see my blog for further details on this!!! You have been warned! Nice to see you are still having a great time Amy xxxx

Tot: 0.129s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 84; dbt: 0.0907s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb