Byron Bay


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Byron Bay
August 15th 2005
Published: December 24th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Awoke early and Lucy was like "have you SEEN the restaurant that we've stopped at?" I had still been comatose when we pulled up so i confessed that I hadn't ... She then made me close my eyes until she'd led me outside and made me open them to see "the big PRAWN" that sits on top of the roadhouse. (Australia has a fascination with BIG THINGS, there's a big banana, a big pineapple, a BIG COFFEE POT... the list is endless). One day I will do a trip when i drive across the country with the mission of seeing all the BIG THINGS in person! Bet you can't wait for the travel blog from that trip.

Our hostel in Byron was really nice and we met some cool girls in the dorm - 2 medical students and another English girl, Gerry. We had a BBQ at the hostel, then went out on the town!! Lucy got all dressed up but i was being a boring grandma who couldn't be bothered to get tarted up so i went to the biggest party bar in Byron in my jeans and fleece and with greasy hair. I'm so lazy, i'll never get married! :-) Had a real laugh though dancing around on tables with a sombrero on, Lucy met a really nice American medical student who she ended up snogging! I've noticed that guys will talk to me until they learn I'm 29, and then they generally look shocked and make their excuses! And that's before I even get to tell them about my incontinence and false teeth.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0391s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb