Better Computer= More Pictures


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Byron Bay
March 6th 2007
Published: March 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Being a TigerBeing a TigerBeing a Tiger

Grr Baby, Very Grrrr!
Hey all.... We have found some better computers we hope, so hopefully this will work.


Perfect it worked!!!


So ill talk about the last couple days... Well we left Noosa, and pretty much changed universes when we got to Byron Bay. This place is a hippies paradise... My dad, Uncle Bob, Jens uncle Gerry, for the matter my uncle Gerry, Jens cousin Trevor, Andrew and most of the guys at Save All, especially Al, would love it here. Now I havent actually saw anything illegal, but im pretty sure it is here. I have never seen so many people with dreadlocks and driving little vans with flowers on it.

After reading a whole bunch of Hunter S. Thompson books here, I think that this place is like San Fransisco in the 70's during a huge Acid craze. The Doctor himself would trully love Byron Bay.

Besides all that, Byron has some crazy breaks for surfing, and great beaches. We went bodyboarding a couple times, and finally got use of our rash guards. Life just seems a little easier in places like this.

So our plan is to move along on Thursday down to Sydney,
Wallaby??Wallaby??Wallaby??

Im not sure if this is a Wallaby or a Kanga but I think she likes me!!!
just for the night and then head into the Blue Mountains for like a week or so, camping and stuff. Should be exciting. Apparantly there is tonnes of Wild Wallabies and wildlife so that should be good.. We will do a blog when we get back!

I hear the weather is all over the map at home. Its kinda like that here. It ranges from 25 in the morning to 35 in the day. Once in awhile there is a minor Cyclone or something like that. I doubt its serious though. I survived the tornado of '87 and the floods of '05 i think.. Anyways, if I can live in minus 40 weather, nothing can stop me here.!!!


Take care all

Cheers

Jordan and Jen


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

Its a Croc!Its a Croc!
Its a Croc!

Im sure glad this guy is good at his job!!
Pondering Life as an Elephant!Pondering Life as an Elephant!
Pondering Life as an Elephant!

New friends for Rolli!!!!
The Fox!!The Fox!!
The Fox!!

But where is the Hound????
HibiscusHibiscus
Hibiscus

I found this on the ground and gave it to Jen, who then left it in the phone booth!!! FOR SHAME!!!!!
Byron BayByron Bay
Byron Bay

This is Byron Bay from the lighthouse we hiked to
Eastern Tip of AustraliaEastern Tip of Australia
Eastern Tip of Australia

This is me standing next to the eastern most sign in Australia!
Surfing the BaySurfing the Bay
Surfing the Bay

All the surfers catching a break in Byron!
NoosaNoosa
Noosa

Posing in front of the ocean...Dumbass, never turn your back on the ocean!!
LighthouseLighthouse
Lighthouse

The famous Byron Bay lighthouse...The water is so clear, we saw Sea Turtles and Dolphins and a Ray from the lighthouse
Byron Bay SunsetByron Bay Sunset
Byron Bay Sunset

We are good photographers eh!!
Cool PictureCool Picture
Cool Picture

I think this picture is just a cool one!


7th March 2007

I wanna Go
Hi guys, you have taken some of the most gorgeous snaps I've ever seen! The more pictures I see, the less I care about the spiders and want to go there! I see Jord you are wearing Keith down there! good call. Granny loves the light house, I'll bet Anne does too. The pictures of the beach from up there are awesome! the wallabees are soooooo cute! miss you~ 33 sleeps!
11th March 2007

someone tooted in my pants.`
Rollie killed the rocodile already

Tot: 0.207s; Tpl: 0.025s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.1463s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb