ABSEILING


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Blue Mountains
April 6th 2006
Published: April 6th 2006
Edit Blog Post

MORE PHOTOS TO COME. THIS COMPUTER IS REALLY SLOW

A really bad nights sleep because of the freezing cold was followed by a cold morning in the Blue Mountains. The walk to the abseiling centre didnt take long, then pretty much went straight to the moutains! Ian and Kam got us harnessed up, they quickly went through it all and off we went! ok, so it was only a 4 metre high rock but it was still new to me! we then practiced on a 20 meter cliff, then on the 30 meter cliff i managed to go upside down. Don't really know what happened there, it was just as i went off the top my legs seemed to give way! i didnt panick!! well...maybe a little. The harness hurt so much, i have bad bruises on my back, proff i suppose! Then came the big one .... 1000 meters high, the cliff only being 60m, but v scary. I was third to go, i got right to the edge and said i couldn't do it, Ian (the instructor) said I could and off I went. It was an amazing experience, not scary at all. I did it one more time, I would have done it more if there had been a lift back to the top!


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

60 metres60 metres
60 metres

sorry its not me, but i did that! thats from the bottom
THE CLIFFTHE CLIFF
THE CLIFF

its looks bigger in real lfe


Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0495s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb