Nuts & Bolts Info


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Blue Mountains
August 14th 2005
Published: December 5th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Here are some of the nuts and bolts info about departure/arrival dates and times:

Rob/Lorenza/Uncle Robert
22 Sep - Depart Sydney 3:50pm
24 Sep - Arrive Paris 12:40pm

Uncle Robert
22 Oct - Depart Paris 9:40am
25 Oct - Arrive Sydney 6:20am

Lorenza
31 Oct - Depart Frankfurt 11:25pm
2 Nov - Arrive Sydney 6:20am

Rob
17 Nov - Depart Paris 9:25am
18 Nov - Arrive Singapore 11:15am
22 Nov - Arrive Sydney 6:20am

When ever I read a flight schedule I always feel like breaking into that famous John Denver song (yep it was John Denver!) ..... Perhaps I will save that for a few weeks yet, but when it's time do join in on the chorus ok - I have included the lyrics to help you out ... I am tuning my guitar as I type ....

All my bags are packed
I’m ready to go
I’m standin’ here outside your door
I hate to wake you up to say goodbye
But the dawn is breakin’
It’s early morn
The taxi’s waitin’
He’s blowin’ his horn
Already I’m so lonesome
I could die

So kiss me and smile for me
Tell me that you’ll wait for me
Hold me like you’ll never let me go
because I’m leavin’ on a jet plane
Don’t know when I’ll be back again
Oh babe, I hate to go

.... etc ad nauseum ....

But, I’m leavin’ on a jet plane
Don’t know when I’ll be back again
Oh babe, I hate to go



Words and music by john denver


Advertisement



14th August 2005

Please Rob never sing that when I'm around :)
16th August 2005

Reminder
Hmm, remember how John died?
1st September 2005

I have heard him sing!
I have heard Rob sing that song and I am so lucky I am going deaf!

Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0272s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb