Even at home there are photos worth taking and keeping!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Bermagui
June 7th 2015
Published: June 7th 2015
Edit Blog Post

At last, life has settled down and I have had the camera back in my hands. What a great feeling.

Friends will know that since I returned home from my travels into the Australian Outback last year (2014), my life has been thrown into turmoil by the death of my little four legged travel companion Polly Panda, and then the relocation of my home in March 2015 from rural village Quaama to coastal haven Bermagui on the Far South Coast of NSW. Both events have taken all my time and energy to come to grips with and readjust. And the camera has seen little light of day (or night) until very recently. But things are settling down now, and as I said in my opening line, I now have the camera back in my hand, have had a couple of nights on the road, and am again wrestling with "lens envy" as I consider upgrading some of my equipment to go after that all elusive "wow" shot.

For the third year in a row, my efforts to travel to the snowy mountains, and Perisher in particular, with my camera colleagues from the Narooma Camera Club was thwarted. This time by the weather which turned abominably foul the day before I was meant to leave. A phone call from those already in residence in the lodge assured me that it was unlikely I would get into the Park without chains on my vehicle, and that they all had "cabin fever" and had been, at best, able to take photos of the "snow" through the windows of the lodge.

So Lou and I headed south to explore a couple of national parks that I was never able to visit with my little doggy companion on board, and enjoyed a beautiful couple of days and nights - until the wind from the mountains caught up with us and sent us scurrying home on the third day.

Anyway .... little more to report. Just wanted to share with you all some of my recent photos. These are my "keepers" from the month of May 2015. Enjoy.


Additional photos below
Photos: 30, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Rainbow off shore from Beares Beach, Bermagui NSWRainbow off shore from Beares Beach, Bermagui NSW
Rainbow off shore from Beares Beach, Bermagui NSW

Rainy cloudy Sunday finally delivered some amazing light.
Rainbow off Beares Beach BermaguiRainbow off Beares Beach Bermagui
Rainbow off Beares Beach Bermagui

Same rainbow ... slightly different angle.
Cuttagee BeachCuttagee Beach
Cuttagee Beach

One of my all time favourite local spots!
Cuttagee BeachCuttagee Beach
Cuttagee Beach

Great place for dogs!!!
Sunday afternoon game of catchSunday afternoon game of catch
Sunday afternoon game of catch

Taken on Cuttagee Beach
Eye of the tigerEye of the tiger
Eye of the tiger

Rock Formations on cliff face adjacent to the Boyd Tower on the southern side of Twofold Bay.
Eye of the tiger Eye of the tiger
Eye of the tiger

Full view - from more of a distance
Sun Rise at BitangabeeSun Rise at Bitangabee
Sun Rise at Bitangabee

Taken in the Ben Boyd National Park
Fungi at Saltwater Fungi at Saltwater
Fungi at Saltwater

Ben Boyd National Park, NSW
Crested or Fairy Tern at SaltwaterCrested or Fairy Tern at Saltwater
Crested or Fairy Tern at Saltwater

In the Ben Boyd National Park, NSW


Tot: 0.123s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 69; dbt: 0.0617s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb