Bermagui to Merry Beach


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Batemans Bay
October 17th 2009
Published: November 18th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Fox Gloves GardensFox Gloves GardensFox Gloves Gardens

at Tilba Tilba
To-day we packed up and headed north for Merry Beach (1/2 hour north of Batemans Bay). We decided to spend the day sightseeing on the way. Our first stop was at a little town called Tilba Tilba where we stopped and visited the Foxglove Gardens. We enjoyed spending time wandering through the gardens. We then travelled to a town called Kianga for Morning Tea (Tourist Drive 5). Along the way we saw an echidna crossing the road. Poor Steve tried to pull up the van so as I could run back and take a photo. I just caught him before he disappeared into the bush. We drove through some lovely beachside towns on the way. Malua Bay was a very pretty spot. We stopped for a fish and chip lunch at Batehaven before arriving late afternoon at Merry Beach. I must admit that I was a bit unsure about staying at Merry Beach at first as they had no water to the van sites and there was so many kangaroos. I had never seen so many in one spot before and I was a little wary of them.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

What a positionWhat a position
What a position

Virtually on the beach


19th November 2009

I'm jealous
I get greener everytime I see you on your blog.
20th November 2009

The photos of the gardens
are really lovely and I must admit I wouldn't be too sure about all those kangeroos either!!

Tot: 0.217s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 72; dbt: 0.1182s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb