Australia's dangerous creatures


Advertisement
Published: April 9th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Hello everybody ! My name is Hugo and I'm back from Australia !

Much of Australia remains spectacularly wild. More Australians than ever before are seeking out and exploring their majestic forests, beaches and blue waters, rugged wilderness areas and vast outback. But, there are also some of the world's most dangerous creatures around there. Australia and its coastal waters abound with animals that have the capacity to harm or even to kill us, from the tiny blue-ringed octopus to the mighty white pointer shark, and most potent variety of venomous snakes.

To venture into the bush or the sea without adequate knowledge of the risks involved and how to avoid them is to invite trouble, and possibly tragedy.

I went for a dive, when I have been stung by a jellyfish, hopefully not a lethal one.

I was terrified and the pains were very unbearable, so I needed to go to the hospital to get a treatment.

I have put some pictures of my leg after the sting, the jellyfish, and a white shark !

During my trip, I encoutered many other frightening creatures, in the bush and even in city parks or houses : huge spiders, snakes, scorpions, and the feared saltwater crocodiles.

Australia is a wonderful country but with too many dangerous creatures for me !



Hugo SCHOHN.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0329s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb