Getting Some Gear


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Australian Capital Territory » Canberra
September 26th 2009
Published: October 5th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Over the past few weeks I have been planning my budget with what I want to take, and how much it will cost etc. As I am going for a photo expedition a new camera was in my budget. And with JB having a sale I thought now was as good as time as any to get it. So its a few models up from current one, also has video taking ability which is pretty good. Also at the same time I got a new mini laptop which will help sorting photos and writing my travel blog while I am away.
In the same week I bought an 80L hiking pack, which is all the luggage etc I will need for my travels, and a bag to put that in for airports etc. So far all my initial purchases for things I need before I go away have come close or just under budget, doing well so far.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 41; dbt: 0.046s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb