On the road again + a wee bit of familiarity


Advertisement
Published: December 24th 2005
Edit Blog Post

PiperPiperPiper

one gorgeous creature whom helped me feel right at home here...
December 22nd
Blackheath > Canberra (Wamboin, C's 'farm' out Queanbeyan way)

Well the frequency of van/combie spotting has reduced to a rarity. Seems it was just a northern NSW (from Coffs to short of Brisbane) thing. Ahh, the love…

Christmas tree farms ($20/tree) and fruit and veggie stalls litter highway 31. Ah I’ll miss those home grown cherries, avos and mangoes… but thank the heavens for the end of jumping ant (yoooow!) territory and tic terrain. I will NOT miss them, bless their little souls…

Reflection from 14/12. I learned a lot from Miss K and her amazing capabilities with ‘The Tardis’ she’s been calling home for a year or more now. Amazing how she’d always be bringing something new outa there! Condiments, clothes and cool stuff just kept a-coming they did. Spending time with her was a nice constant reminder that “I am worth it” too. So now I flip back and forth between skimping and saving my pennies when shopping for food etc, and then allowing myself to enjoy food and my holiday by treating myself to the yummy bits & pieces such as tahina, honey, and my new food discovery for the week is lychees!!
BudgieduckBudgieduckBudgieduck

one more in the menagerie, lil squeaker abandoned weeks ago as a wee pup, made it through the night despite the deformed beak
Lighting incense and preparing a space is just as satisfying as preparing a meal on the road 😊

December 23rd
Canberra (Wamboin)

LPG service, half day for a one hour job, but free after previous fortune spent with the lads - check.

Electric shock from fence whilst trying to feed horsies an apple - check.

DVD player score from Revolve recycle stuff for just $5 - check.

A day of mixed emotions. Now to leave C behind again and move into the future again… On the road again…. But to a future so bright I gotta wear shades 😊

Tomorrow to Tilba Tilba, 20km south of Narooma, via Bateman’s Bay.



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Zozo sweetheartZozo sweetheart
Zozo sweetheart

the only critter from five who reamined at the scene of the crime when I returned home to discover my kilo of ruit cake demolished!!


Tot: 0.324s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 18; qc: 76; dbt: 0.2207s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb